alarm-ringing ambulance angle2 archive arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up at-sign baby baby2 bag binoculars book-open book2 bookmark2 bubble calendar-check calendar-empty camera2 cart chart-growth check chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up circle-minus circle city clapboard-play clipboard-empty clipboard-text clock clock2 cloud-download cloud-windy cloud clubs cog cross crown cube youtube diamond4 diamonds drop-crossed drop2 earth ellipsis envelope-open envelope exclamation eye-dropper eye facebook file-empty fire flag2 flare foursquare gift glasses google graph hammer-wrench heart-pulse heart home instagram joystick lamp layers lifebuoy link linkedin list lock magic-wand map-marker map medal-empty menu microscope minus moon mustache-glasses paper-plane paperclip papers pen pencil pie-chart pinterest plus-circle plus power pushpin question rain reading receipt recycle reminder sad shield-check smartphone smile soccer spades speed-medium spotlights star-empty star-half star store sun-glasses sun tag telephone thumbs-down thumbs-up tree tumblr twitter user users wheelchair write yelp youtube

Patient Reviews

See what our patients are saying about us.

The equipment is state of the art. Staff is excellent. Dr. Gubman is the best eye doctor I have ever had. 11/25/16

David G.

Great group of people. Receptionist was polite & very helpful. So was Dr. Silbert. Place was very nice. 9/21/16

Lynne S.

I had an eye exam this past Friday and the experience was great! I was seen right on time and the appointment went very smoothly and quickly! 4/8/17

Victor M.

I was very pleased with my visit. Exam was thorough, wait time was minimal, office staff are friendly, brand new office is clean and welcoming, Dr. Silbert has the latest equipment and he is very kind and knowledgeable! 5/11/17

John J.

the doctors and staff are very excellent they make you feel right at home. 12/20/16

RM

Excellent treatment! 11/12/16

George R.

Dr. Gubman's office staff are courteous and accommodating. They are excellent with children and adults alike. Highly recommended! 8/3/16

McKenna H.

Very happy with the attentiveness. 5/30/16

Joseph F.

Exceptional eye care! Dr. Gubman has taken care of my eyes since I had my corneal transplant in 2004. Very professional staff. 3/30/16

Jill C.

A O K with everything!!! 4/15/16

Antonia S.

The staff is amazing. Dr. Gubman is a calming, steady presence and he makes his patients feel relaxed. 5/11/16

Anonymous

I have always received excellent service and have always been treated with the utmost respect. 4/14/17

Margaret F.

Very pleased with Doctors and staff and facility. They were very professional and helpful and answered all my questions. 3/4/16

Melody B.

5 stars very polite and friendly very professional of their work. 9/23/16

Albert A.

They made me fell very comfortable. 7/30/16

Howard S.

Had a very pleasant experience. Dr. Gubman was very thorough in his exam and answering all my questions. 1/7/17

Nancy H

Entire staff courteous & readily available to address any questions & concerns. 11/12/16

Mary M.

Dr. Gubman is wonderful! He patiently answers questions and is extremely communicative. 6/20/16

Cathy S.

I always have a great experience at the Eye and Sight Center. Their Doctors and Staff are professional, timely, and personable. I would recommend them to all my friends... and I have! 9/30/16

Elizabeth M.

Great eye care. Very willing to work with the customer to get the contact/vision the best it can be. 6/7/17

Anonymous

Everyone professional and friendly. Dr. Gubman does not rush you out. He takes as much time as you need and also explains his concerns for your next visit. As I am getting older this is very important to me. 4/1/17

Jackie P.

Always an enjoyable experience there and close to home too! 3/19/16

Richard C.

Dr Gubman is a wonderful and knowledgeable eye doctor. He always does a thorough job of using all information to assess current and possible future issues that might arise. The office has just started utilizing online technology to stream line office visits and it has definitely made the whole experience easier and quicker than previous visits. 8/25/16

Anonymous

Very pleasant staff. Wait time was not long. Doctor was very thorough. I will definitely be coming back! 3/8/17

Anonymous

i am very appreciative of the medical attention you gave my eyes. 11/05/16

George R.

Eye and sight center was very good. Dr.Gubman explained to me thoroughly what's going with my eye. 2/25/2017

Lea H.

great help and courteous office staff. 1/4/17

Cynthia G.

On time, staff helpful. I have been a customer for 20 years. 12/6/16

Helenann K.

The office is very clean and modern. The entire staff is personable and helpful. They display courteous and professional manners. My appointment was at the Woodbury Heights office. 9/14/16

Toni C. Testimonial

As usual dr Gubman provided a thorough exam and spent as much time as I needed. His student intern, Mattthew, was professional, courteous and knowledgeable. I drive 1 1/2 hrs to see dr Gubman and he is well worth the trip. 9/24/16

Valerie K.

Pleasant staff and my appointments are always on time. 2/18/2017

Michael U.

I am always pleased with the kindness, patience, and friendliness of the staff. 5/21/17

Catherine H.

My appointment was great. I was seen quickly and was in and out in no time. 1/5/17

Sam R. Testimonial

Dr Gubman as well as the staff treat me like I'm a VIP, the most important person that they are taking care of. The staff is friendly and welcoming. Can't say enough about Dr Gubman. 3/4/16

Madeline J.

Great office, great machinery, and great staff. 4/15/17

Anonymous

Very caring, friendly, and knowledgable. Would highly recomend. 4/15/16

Jolene S.

A very through and comprehensive experience. One of my best medical outcomes in my opinion. 5-4-16

John C.

Went to Woodbury Eye Associates for routine eye exam. The staff was friendly and helpful. The appointment was thorough and I was done in a timely manner. I have been a patient for many years, and this was my first visit was Dr. Gubman I found him to be professional, and knowledgeable and it was a nice visit. I will continue to use Woodbury Eye Associates and see Dr. Gubman or Dr. Silbert. 1/2/17

Anonymous

Excellent service. Professional and friendly. 5/2/16

Larry K.

Excellent doctors in a brand new facility with cutting edge equipment. 5/13/16

Terry J.

Always a great experience! Fantastic staff! 3/11/16

Scott S.

Great experience! My appointment started on time and I was in-and-out in less than 45 minutes! Dr. Gubman and his staff are awesome! 10/9/16

Victor M.

Staff is always friendly and the appointments are on time. 3/1/17

Linda L.

Efficient and thorough exam totally satisfied as usual. 6/8/17

Kathy B.

Everyone at the office is so very kind and helpful. 8/24/16

Nancy B.

Only eye doctor I will ever use. The very best staff and service. 3/23/17

Ryan W.

The staff is friendly and professional and they work very hard to be punctual with their appointments. I appreciate that they respect my time. 8/1/16

Linda L.

I run a similar office send employee [and employ] approximately 20 different people and you have a very nice professional office set up I was confident in your skills just based on your selection of office Furnishings and equipment and your staff. You have a professional adult staff no millennial's no part-timers I hate going to the eye doctor and doctors in general but if anyone asked me for my recommendation I would say your name. 2/17/17

Joseph S.

It was a pleasurable experience with professional staff to assist with the testing on my eyes. I felt relaxed and comfortable with the staff and doctor. 3/27/17

Elaine H.

I needed an emergency appointment as I was going on a 10 day vacation. Dr. Gubman was able to see me within the hour. It turned out not to be so serious and he sent me on my way. The promptness of the visit was most appreciated. 9/8/16

Anonymous

Great staff, Great Doctor! 1/25/17

Andrew M.

I have been a patient for many years. Always great care from Dr Gubman and his staff. 6/7/16

Jamie S.

I went to Dr. Joel Silbert for a second opinion on my left eye. He not only examined me thoroughly but fixed my vision. I now I have 20/20 vision for the first time in my life. I am switching to him he really is good at what he does. 9/21/16

Kristine H

Dr. Silbert & staff are great. I have had some eye problems in the past few weeks and they made sure to fit me in for an appointment right away.They are always friendly and efficient. 1/5/17

Elizabeth G.

The office is nice and clean. Everyone is very professional and courteous. 9/24/16

Anon.

The staff at Dr. Gubman's office are very professional and pleasant to work with. My appointments always start on time and I feel that my concerns are taken seriously by everyone at the practice. 7/31/16

Susan A.

the best staff....and the best doctor! 4/4/17

Laura L.

Very quick service and very professional! Highly recommend Dr. Gubman! 1/27/17

Linda S.

Great front office staff, very friendly and helpful. Tests performed by student was comfortable and Dr. visit was great. Definitely a great experience. 3/8/16

Margaret D.

I have gone to Dr. Silbert for years. Great eye doctor and office. Highly recommend. 8/3/16

Neil H.

No problems. They were ready when I was there. Dr Gubman, as always, took time to explain to me my results, changes and proposed testing to track my pressure. 1/3/17

Edward S.

It is always a great experience going to the eye center. 1/18/17

Hirak R.

I was very satisfied with the service and all employees were very pleasant and professional. This was my first visit with Dr Gubman whom I found thorough and compassionate. 4/1/17

Hope H.

Dr. Silbert is the best; personable and professional. And my vision is super clear! 5/4/16

Joel D.

Dr. Gubman was so great, he knew exactly how to find the right lenses for me. Very happy

Anon

Happy with the care and the office staff very friendly and knowledgeable. 3/6/17

Susan A.

Great staff and Dr. Gubman was really great-- best eye exam I've had in years and really explained things to me. 2/15/17

Alice L.

I had a great experience. It was my 1st time at this office, and I have no complaints! 12/20/16

Yaa B.

Outstanding service and professionalism. 6/12/16

James D.

I had a very pleasant experience. The staff is alway polite and helpful. Dr. Gubman is very thorough and patient during his examination. 3/14/17

Lisa M.

I have always felt that this practice not only takes pride in what they do, but they also take pride in their patients. I have always been treated with the utmost respect and any questions that I may ask (and I ask a lot) are always answered in language that I can understand. This office is great. 10/22/16

Margaret F.

My experience was great! The staff were nice and welcoming. 12/28/16

Brandi R.

Very clean, and the staff and doctors are very polite. 12/7/16

Rose M.

Dr Gubman and his staff are incredible. I could not be happier there! 9/25/16

Dana O.

Quickly taken for eye exam, in and out after a brief time. 12/31/16

Anon

Your new office and staff were great. 5/20/16

David L.

The staff was courteous and quick. There was no waiting to be acknowledged and the visit started with no wait. The equipment and methods were new and modern with no discomfort. This was my first eye appointment so every procedure and test was explained fully. I would recommend DR Gubman and his office. 8/13/16

Anonymous

The staff at the Woodbury office are always pleasant and helpful. 5/29/17

Michael U.

The doctor and the staff are Great. 1/13/17

James D.

I always know that I am in good hands @ Eye & Sight Center! I tell all my friends where I go to have my yearly eye exam. 5 Stars!!! 9/29/2016

Georgia P.

My experience at the center has been consistent over several years now. Dr. Gubman and staff are always professional and friendly. 1/13/16

Cele K.

Dr G & staff are accommodating, professional and kind. 6/24/17

Olivia S.

Thank you, thank you, thank you! My daughter was really suffering with her eye problem. After you were able to get her in right away and after receiving an accurate diagnosis and treatment plan, she saw relief within 24 hours. Highly recommend!!! 12/5/16

Madeline R.

Office staff were very accommodating as I showed up without an appointment. New test equipment was explained at I opted for the eye test that did not require dilation of the eye. Dr Gubman did a good job of explaining the results of the examination. Staff help for choosing prescription sunglasses were very helpful and patient. 3/9/16

Thomas H.

I am so appreciative you've the machine'll take pictures of the back of my eyes without dilating my eyes. It takes forever (6 hours or more) for my eyes to recover dilation. 2/10/17

David T.

Awesome patient experience from beginning to end! The front desk staff were extremely proactive and helpful with setting up my appointment and insurance. Also, the exam was flawlessly executed.....45 minutes from start to finish. That must be a record for any doctor's appointment anywhere! 5/10/16

Kathleen T.

Excellent service. The office staff is always professional. I love Dr Gubman and would go to no other Opthomologist. I just recently recommended him to a friend of mine. 5/22/16

Deborah B.

Top of the line and modern equipment. Knowledgeable and pleasant Drs. Office is brand new, clean and spacious. The two ladies at the front desk in the Woodbury office are the best, most kind and personable medical office staff I have every been around. They also know their stuff! 11/5/16

Terry J.

Top-notch service and products from beginning to end! 1/26/17

Matthew H.

Everyone was very professional and friendly. Dr. Gubman has always taken as much time to answer my questions as I have needed. I appreciate the many reminders by phone and email of my pending appointment . 3/29/17

Jackie P.

I always have a great experience at the Eye & Sight Center in Woodbury. The staff are always friendly. 1/19/17

Elizabeth G.

First class treatment. 6/30/16

Michael T.

Always professional! Love it! 4/3/17

Georgia P.

Everything went great as usual. I have been a patient for 40 years and never had a problem. 10/26/16

Rick L.

Very professional. 9/10/16

Anon.

GREAT PLACE. BEEN GOING HERE SINCE 2002. 2/7/17

Dyon D.

Dr. GUBMAN, IS VERY NICE, UNDERSTANDING, AND VERY THOROUGH. I feel very comfortable with him and his knowledge of keratoconus. I can't wait to be able to see again!!! 4/14/16

Dawn B.

Aways great customer service and very friendly staff! Dr. Gubman is very caring and truly understands patients with Keratoconus! !

DB

The staff was very friendly! Dr. Gubman and Molly were very friendly and made sure that I had a thorough exam and all of my questions were answered. Terri was fantastic. Not only was she pleasant, but helped make me feel very comfortable while doing the eye scanning and while I was picking out my new frames, she was a second voice that I trusted to tell me how they really looked on me. Only negative--I was not told I needed to bring in my contacts for the contact exam/renewal. 8/12/16

Anonymous

All of the staff and doctors are very friendly and helpful. They take the time to thoroughly go over all questions and concerns. I never felt rushed, and felt like they truly cared. 3/30/17

Kevin K.

I liked how the staff treated me and how they worked to help me with all my needs. 1/25/17

Maria H.

Very relaxing atmosphere, employee's are friendly, informative and extremely helpful. 10/24/16

Christine M.

Long time patient ,always the best care it's like allstate your in good hands!! 1/26/17

Michael S.

Very satisfied with the Dr. and staff. Office is neat and clean. Like the modern technology. 11/16/16

Eileen S. Testimonial

The staff and Doctors at the center treat their patients with respect. 12-7-16

Danny C.

Friendly Dr and staff, good frame selection, fair prices. 4/25/2016

Michael L.

Excellent Doctor & staff. Our entire family of 6 goes here. 3/24/17

Marie-Belinda D.

I recommend Dr. Gubman highly. The office is comfortable and clean, parking is easy. The office staff is polite and helpful and the tech staff professional and friendly. Dr. Gubman is gentle, easy to talk to, and so helpful. If you're looking for help with glasses or contacts, I strongly recommend you try Dr. Gubman. 2/9/17

Anonymous

I enjoyed my experience immensely! I was made to feel relaxed and comfortable in every way. There was a spirit of excellence that rest in this office and staff. 5/30/17

Carla F.

On time Efficient Dr GUBMAN and staff are great 5/19/16

Karen S.

Great - always very professional. 3/11/17

Sandra H.

My rating is 5 out of 5 stars for Dr. Gubman. I've been a patient for over 5 years and would highly recommend him to a friend or family member; which I have. 3/10/16

Anon.

I always have a pleasant experience visiting Dr. Gubman and would highly recommend him to family and friends. 10/26/16

Donna W.

Excellent staff. Excellent care. 4/18/16

Lisa R.

Great Job God Bless. 1/26/17

Roger H.

Every one was attentive to giving me an update as to how my eyesight was doing. Excellent.! Thanks! 8/11/16

David T.

I have been entrusting Dr Gubman with my eye care for several years. I am very pleased with the level of expertise and care I receive.I Never feel rushed, my questions are always answered, and the support staff is also very good. 2/13/17

James C.

Professional, courteous, efficient and thorough attention and service is always given by Dr. Gubman and his staff. 7/1/17

Kathryn C.

Great office! Excellent with children and state of the art equipment. Highly recommended for all ages! 4/7/16

Jennifer H.

My family has been going to Dr. Gubman for some time now and has always been treated with the utmost courtesy and professionalism. The staff goes out of its way to be helpful, especially when making decisions about eyewear. 8/17/16

Anonymous

Great visit!!! 3/14/17

Michael C.

My appointment time was honored and my exam was highly satisfactory. 11/13/16

Anonymous

Great staff and doctor. 12/12/16

Richard K.

As always, I got a thorough eye exam from Dr. Silbert, and he explained everything as he went along. 3/30/2016

Anon.

An excellent doctor and very knowledgeable. He's nice professional and helpful. 3/13/17

Anon.

Love the Doctor (Gubman). Smart and caring. Hard to find a good doctor these days but I got lucky. 9/28/16

Carla T.

Very professional and a knowledgeable staff.... 3/3/17

Victor B.

DR, Gubman, As always the individuals in your office are very professional with a considerate and caring mannerism. Your attention to appointment times is also considerate to your patients waiting time. 4/27/2016

Dorothy S.

Great atmosphere. Excellent doctor. Very knowledgable and seems to lnow about all current treatments. I have necer had a better doctor. 5/6/17

Carla T.

Love the staff here and everything also goes quickly and easily. 7/4/16

Anonymous

Very good experience. The staff is very nice and helpful. They made the whole process quick and easy. 6/18/16

Robert L.

I always have a good experience with all my eye appointments. 11/29/16

Elizabeth G.

Polite, courteous staff. Up to date technology. Professional service. 7/1/17

Anonymous

Good experience overall, knowledgeable staff, was an efficient experience for my two sons and I. 11/29/16

Luis A.

Love the care I get for my eyes from Dr. Gubman and his staff! I always feel like the exam is thorough and questions and concerns are always addressed in an easy to understand manner. The staff in both offices are friendly and quick to respond to emails and calls. Definitely five stars! 11/16/16

Patricia B.

Great service! Extremely professional. 11/3/16

Anonymous

Great service! Staff is friendly and helpful and I feel the exam is extremely thorough. 1/4/17

Anonymous

Dr. Gubman and his staff are always so friendly. I never have any issues with my insurance or payments. All tests being performed are explained thoroughly. The office is very clean, and they make sure that all equipment is sanitized before each test is performed. 1/15/17

Deepal P.

Staff was pleasant and personable. Intern and Doctor listened to my concerns and gave me an understanding of the next steps in diagnosis of my problems. 2/4/17

Michael U.

i am so glad i found this office...i love everyone, so friendly and professional!!! THANK YOU!! 6/4/17

Nicole E.

very good experience they got me an appointment quickly because I was having an issue. 6/24/17

Mark K.

Outstanding customer service. Staff was very accommodating. Dr. Silbert had a vast knowledge of optometry and knew how to care for patients. 1/13/17

Saturnina J.

Professional staff and friendly!! Always a pleasure coming to this office! 10/22/16

Anonymous

I went to the Woodbury office and the staff there are just as friendly and caring and Dr. Gubman is the best! 8/13/16

Maria M.

The doctor was extremely pleasant. He took his time explaining the condition of my eyes and the various treatment options available to me. Also, the staff was very prompt with my appointment and helpful in finding the right eye wear. 12/16/16

Anonymous

Follow up visit - service was very efficient and helpful. 3/30/17

Bruce C.

Excellent.

Consuelo B.

As always, my visit to the Eye and Sight Center in Woodbury was excellent. I'm always amazed at the new equipment they have each year I come back for my checkup, and how fast and easy things have become. I was in and out in a half hour, and the staff there is very friendly. Things have come a very long way since the old eye charts and pupil dilation drops, and I couldn't be happier with my experience at Dr. Silbert's office. I highly recommend them! 3/23/16

Brad B.

Very happy with visit. 5/19/17

Gerald B.

Best eye doctor around! 2/9/17

Anonymous

Everything was awesone. 2/24/16

Debra P.

Dr.Siebert and his staff are awesome! 6/15/16

Desiree H.

Dr. Silbert is one of the best in his field. Always remembers who you are & the little things that make him & his staff top notch! I was a slave to glasses until he was able to fit me with a hybrid contact lens, it's been 6 or 7 years now and I can't thank him enough. All his equipment is state of the art, and a great selection of frames as well. 4/30/2016

John C.

Excellent. 2/15/17

Michele C.

Dr.Gubman and his staff are the best! They are very professional and friendly. Dr. Gubman has been awesome on helping me making sure I get the best contacts for my eyes. I have been diagnosed with Keratoconus and been struggling with my vision for years and now I can finally see!!!

Dawn

Dr. Gubman and his staff are excellent!!! They are considerate and professional. Dr. Gubman explains everything thoroughly and his staff is very courteous. 5/4/17

Donna W.

Kind, communicate, knowledgeable-- the best!!! 12/26/16

Ruth N.

Everyone was great. Professional and courteous. They worked with me to set an appointment that was convenient for my schedule and made sure I was comfortable throughout the whole appointment. The dr and assistant made sure they checked everything to ensure I was getting the best vision I could with my new contacts. I would highly recommend them! 6/11/16

Susan J.

Excellent, very satisfied with the care at Eye and Sight Center Woodbury. Dr Gubman and staff are top's. 3/14/17

Dominic D.

Staff courteous and pleasant, short wait, doctor and assistant professional and very informative. Good experience for a 1st eye exam. 4/9/17

Anonymous

Very good very very knowledgeable. 1/2/17

Henry M

The staff at Dr. Gubman's office is extremely helpful and willing to work with you and help out anyway they can! I had an emergency and all of the staff did what they could to help me. It is nice to see their are still doctors offices out there that do go the extra mile and truly care about their patients. I highly recommend Dr. Gubman and his staff members! Thank you so much! 9/22/16

Jacqueline M.

The staff is great and Dr.Gubman is just a dream. After searching and waiting for so long to deal with my sight situation (cataracts/gloucoma), I found him to be thorough and breaking things down in layman terms so I could understand what was going on and what was to come. Thanks Doc! 5/27/16

Frances W.

Excellent service without delay set up a procedure for my left eye. Procedure was successful. Thank you!!! 3/5/17

Gail G.

Staff and workers are very nice. Dr. Gubman is the best! 9/10/16

Maria

Professional, timely, empathetic care. 8/9/16

Barbara M.

My experience as a new patient at the Eye and Sight Center was very good. The assistants were knowledgeable, efficient and friendly and I did not wait long to seen by Dr. Gubman. I thought I received a thorough examination and that the doctor was attentive to my concerns. I was very impressed and would recommend the Eye and Sight Center to all friends and family. 8/27/2016

Susan S.

Great service, extremely knowledgeable and friendly staff. Always a great experience! 2/2/17

John M.

The new office in Woodbury is very nicely done. I like the selection of glasses right in the office, too. 3/30/16

Jennifer O.

The staff and office setting were very welcoming and friendly. 7/8/17

Dasoni S.

Clean environment. Professional service. Nice selection of glasses. State of the art equipment; for a fee you can avoid the dilating drops. 1/12/17

Anon

Excellent service. 4/27/16

Tamla B.

Excellent overall service and care, as always! 5/1/16

Janet D.

They were very nice and helped me pick out my first pair of glasses which after their feedback I'm feeling very confident about getting. Definitely a great place with a caring staff! 2/4/17

William R.

Great exam, great selection. 12/17/16

Anonymous

Great Staff & Dr, States of the art technology, feeling very confident after my appointment. 6/22/16

Mark K.

Dr. Gubman was very thorough and completely explained everything. I especially liked the scan of the eyes eliminating the need for eye drops. Staff was also very efficient and friendly, Very little wait time. 9/10/16

Anonymous

Very professional team,courteous and knowledgeable. Dr Gubman is very thorough, patient, and answers all questions completely and succinctly. I like that you guys are now e-mailing appointment reminders re-confirming date and time. 3/23/16

Jim C.

Great doctor and pleasant and knowledgable office staff. 8/4/16

Judy H.